Contact information

Location 

Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall

100 Forest Road in St. John’s, Newfoundland and Labrador.

Southcott Hall is part of the Dr. Leonard A. Miller Centre, a centre for continuing care.

Getting In Touch

The Centre for Nursing Studies offers a variety of programs. In order to provide you with the most beneficial information, we recommend that you direct your inquiry to a particular program. A faculty and staff directory can be found by visiting the About Us section.

Transcripts

If you are looking for transcripts from:

  • S.A. Grace General Hospital School of Nursing
  • St. Clare’s Mercy Hospital School of Nursing
  • General Hospital School of Nursing

Please contact:

Jennifer Seward, Secretary
100 Forest Road
Southcott Hall, Room 1111
St. John’s, NL A1A 1E5
Tel: 709-777-8164
Fax: 709-777-8177
Email: jseward@mun.ca

Please be sure to include your full name as it appears on your registered nurse diploma, year of graduation and the school of nursing. While we are able to provide a copy of your transcript, we are unable to provide copies of diplomas.


Bachelor of Science in Nursing (Collaborative) Program

Shane Regular, Academic Program Administrator
Undergraduate Nursing Admissions
Tel: 709-864-8560
Email: nursingadmissions@mun.ca

Denise Waterman, Registrar
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John’s, NL  A1A 1E5
Tel: 709-777-8171
Fax: 709-777-8177
Email: dwaterman@mun.ca

Jennifer Seward, Secretary
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John’s, NL  A1A 1E5
Tel: 709-777-8164
Fax: 709-777-8177
Email: jseward@mun.ca


Practical Nursing Program

Catherine Rice, Registrar
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John’s, NL  A1A 1E5
Tel: 709-777-8174
Fax: 709-777-8176
Email: catherine.e.rice@mun.ca

Debra Green, Secretary
Practical Nursing Program
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John’s, NL  AlA lE5
Tel: 709-777-8158
Fax: 709-777-8176
Email: debra.green@mun.ca


Continuing Nursing Studies Programs

Leona Gosse
Secretary Continuing Nursing Studies
Centre for Nursing Studies
100 Forest Road
St. John’s, NL  A1A 1E5
Tel: 709-777-8162
Email: leona.gosse@mun.ca

Natasha Churchill, Coordinator
Co-ordinator Continuing Nursing Studies
Centre for Nursing Studies
100 Forest Road St. John’s, NL
A1A 1E5
Tel: 709-777-8196
Fax: 709-777-8176
Email: natasha.churchill@mun.ca


Learning Resource Centre

Karen Hutchens, Librarian
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John’s, NL  A1A 1E5
Tel: 709-777-8189
Fax: 709-777-8193
Email: karen.hutchens@mun.ca

Carly Thompson, Library assistant
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John’s, NL  A1A 1E5
Tel: 709-777-8179
Fax: 709-777-8193
Email: carly.thompson@mun.ca

Lindsay Porter, Instructional Development Specialist/Computer Lab
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John’s, NL  A1A 1E5
Tel: 709-777-8194
Fax: 709-777-8193
Email: Lindsay.porter@mun.ca


General or Financial Inquiries

Brenda Haines, Business Office
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John’s, NL  A1A 1E5
Tel: 709-777-6644
Fax: 709-777-8176
Email: bhaines@mun.ca


Administrative Inquiries

Dr. Kathy Watkins, Director
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John’s, NL  A1A 1E5
Email: kwatkins@mun.ca

Paula Roberts, Executive Assistant
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John’s, NL  A1A 1E5
Tel: 709-777-8161
Fax: 709-777-7324
Email: paula.roberts@mun.ca

Natasha Fulford, Associate Director
Non-Degree Programs
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John’s, NL  A1A 1E5
Email: natasha.fulford@mun.ca

Share This Page:
Last updated: 2022-09-28