Contact information

Location 

Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall

100 Forest Road in St. John’s, Newfoundland and Labrador.

Southcott Hall is part of the Dr. Leonard A. Miller Centre, a centre for continuing care.

Getting In Touch

The Centre for Nursing Studies offers a variety of programs. In order to provide you with the most beneficial information, we recommend that you direct your inquiry to a particular program. A faculty and staff directory can be found by visiting the About Us section.

Transcripts

If you are looking for transcripts from:

  • S.A. Grace General Hospital School of Nursing
  • St. Clare’s Mercy Hospital School of Nursing
  • General Hospital School of Nursing

Please contact:

Vacant
100 Forest Road
Southcott Hall, Room 1111
St. John’s, NL A1A 1E5
Tel: 709-777-8164
Fax: 709-777-8177

Please be sure to include your full name as it appears on your registered nurse diploma, year of graduation and the school of nursing. While we are able to provide a copy of your transcript, we are unable to provide copies of diplomas.


Bachelor of Science in Nursing (Collaborative) Program

Rebecca McHugh, Academic Program Administrator
Undergraduate Nursing Admissions
Tel: 709-864-4779
Email: rhmchugh@mun.ca

Denise Waterman, Registrar
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John’s, NL  A1A 1E5
Tel: 709-777-8171
Fax: 709-777-8177
Email: dwaterman@mun.ca

Vacant
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John’s, NL  A1A 1E5
Tel: 709-777-8164
Fax: 709-777-8177


Practical Nursing Program

Catherine Rice, Registrar
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John’s, NL  A1A 1E5
Tel: 709-777-8174
Fax: 709-777-8176
Email: catherine.e.rice@mun.ca

Debra Green, Secretary
Practical Nursing Program
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John’s, NL  AlA lE5
Tel: 709-777-8158
Fax: 709-777-8176
Email: debra.green@mun.ca


Continuing Nursing Studies Programs

Vacant
Secretary Continuing Nursing Studies
Centre for Nursing Studies
100 Forest Road
St. John’s, NL  A1A 1E5
Tel: 709-777-8162
Email: natasha.churchill@mun.ca

Natasha Churchill, Coordinator
Co-ordinator Continuing Nursing Studies
Centre for Nursing Studies
100 Forest Road St. John’s, NL
A1A 1E5
Tel: 709-777-8196
Fax: 709-777-8176
Email: natasha.churchill@mun.ca


Learning Resource Centre

Karen Hutchens, Librarian
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John’s, NL  A1A 1E5
Tel: 709-777-8189
Fax: 709-777-8193
Email: karen.hutchens@mun.ca

Natasha Nugent, Library assistant

Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John’s, NL  A1A 1E5
Tel: 709-777-8179
Fax: 709-777-8193
Email: natasha.nugent@mun.ca

Jon Garland, Instructional Materials Specialist/Computer Lab
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John’s, NL  A1A 1E5
Tel: 709-777-8194
Fax: 709-777-8193
Email: jgarland01@mun.ca


General or Financial Inquiries

Brenda Haines, Business Office
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John’s, NL  A1A 1E5
Tel: 709-777-6644
Fax: 709-777-8176
Email: bhaines@mun.ca


Administrative Inquiries

Dr. Kathy Watkins, Director
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John’s, NL  A1A 1E5
Email: kwatkins@mun.ca

Paula Roberts, Executive Assistant
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John’s, NL  A1A 1E5
Tel: 709-777-8161
Fax: 709-777-7324
Email: paula.roberts@mun.ca

Natasha Fulford, Associate Director
Non-Degree Programs
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John’s, NL  A1A 1E5
Email: natasha.fulford@mun.ca

Vacant
Bachelor of Nursing (Collaborative) Program
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John’s, NL  A1A 1E5

Share This Page:
Last updated: 2021-09-14